Updated Sunday, 08 November 2026

Job at a glance एक नज़र में

Recruiter Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern Railway (RRC...
Total posts 4651 Details
Qualification Class 10 (Matriculation) with at least 50%... Details
Age limit 15–24 years Details
Salary Stipend as per apprenticeship rules (the... Details
Application fee ₹0 – ₹100 Details
Job location Delhi
Apply mode Online

Important dates महत्वपूर्ण तिथियां

  1. Admit card Expected later
  2. Result Expected later
This is an apprenticeship: paid training with a monthly stipend for a fixed period, not a permanent job. Check the training period and stipend in the official notification.

Overview संक्षिप्त विवरण

Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern Railway, has issued Notification No. RRC/NR/03/2026 to engage 4,651 Act Apprentices under the Apprentices Act 1961 for training in its divisions and workshops. Applicants need to have passed Class 10 with at least 50 per cent marks and hold an ITI certificate in the relevant trade. Online applications are open from 11 November to 11 December 2026, and selection is by merit without any written test or interview. This is training, not regular employment.

Source: the official notification published by Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern Railway (RRC NR). Official website: rrcnr.org. Apply only on the official website.

Can I Apply? क्या मैं आवेदन कर सकता हूँ?

Check your eligibility, fee & vacancies based on the official notification.

  1. 1

    Your category

  2. 2

    Your date of birth (saved only on this device)

👉 Start with step 1: tap your category.

*Calculated from the official notice details. Please confirm before applying.

Total No. of Vacancies

Number of Posts
4651
Recruiter
Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern Railway (RRC NR)

Application Dates

Starting Date to Apply
11-11-2026
Last Date to Apply
11-12-2026

Salary

Salary
Stipend as per apprenticeship rules (the notice does not state an amount).

Eligibility Criteria

Educational Qualification
Class 10 (Matriculation) with at least 50% aggregate marks and ITI in the relevant trade from an NCVT/SCVT recognised institute.

Age Limit

Age Limit
15 to 24 years as on 11-12-2026. Relaxation: SC/ST 5 years, OBC 3 years, PwBD 10 years, ex-servicemen as per rules.
Check your age for this job

Application Fees

Fees by Category
Rs 100 (non-refundable), paid online. No fee for SC, ST, PwBD and women candidates.

Selection Process

Selection Process
Merit based on the average of Class 10 and ITI marks (equal weight), followed by document verification and medical fitness. No written test or interview.

How to Apply

How to Apply
Apply online on the RRC Northern Railway website (rrcnr.org) from 11 November to 11 December 2026 (23:59): register, log in, fill the form, upload photo, signature, thumb impression and certificates, pay the fee and submit.

About Northern Railway Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 4,651 Posts

Post-wise vacancies

The 4,651 training slots are listed trade-wise and unit-wise in Annexure A of the notification, grouped into clusters at Lucknow, Delhi, Firozpur, Moradabad and Ambala. For example, the Lucknow cluster alone has 504 slots across Mechanic (Diesel), Electrician, Fitter, Electronics Mechanic, Stenographer (English) and Data Entry Operator. The slots are provisional and may rise or fall with the administration's needs, and they include places for PwBD and ex-servicemen.

Eligibility in detail

  • Class 10 pass with at least 50 per cent aggregate marks, and an ITI in the relevant trade from an NCVT or SCVT recognised institute, both passed by 6 November 2026.
  • Age 15 to 24 years on 11 December 2026, with 5 years relaxation for SC/ST, 3 years for OBC and 10 years for persons with disability.
  • Choose a cluster and unit where slots for your own ITI trade exist; otherwise the application is rejected and the fee is not refunded.

Selection process

There is no written test or interview. The merit list is made from the average of Class 10 and ITI percentages, giving equal weight to both, separately for each cluster, trade and community. A tie goes to the older candidate. Marks entered in the form are checked against the original certificates at document verification.

How to apply

  • Register on the RRC Northern Railway website and log in with the password sent by email and SMS.
  • Fill the form, upload photo, signature, thumb impression (10 to 50 KB, jpg) and certificates.
  • Pay the fee online and print the form.

Important points

  • One candidate can submit only one application; duplicates are all rejected.
  • Apprenticeship does not guarantee a railway job.
  • The merit list is expected in February 2027.
?

Frequently asked questions अक्सर पूछे जाने वाले प्रश्न

What is the last date to apply for Northern Railway Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The last date to apply for Northern Railway Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is 11 December 2026. Online applications started on 11 November 2026.
How many vacancies are there in Northern Railway Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
A total of 4651 posts have been announced by Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern Railway (RRC NR). See the official notification for the category-wise break-up.
What qualification is required for Northern Railway Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Class 10 (Matriculation) with at least 50% aggregate marks and ITI in the relevant trade from an NCVT/SCVT recognised institute.
What is the age limit for Northern Railway Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
15 to 24 years as on 11-12-2026. Relaxation: SC/ST 5 years, OBC 3 years, PwBD 10 years, ex-servicemen as per rules. Age relaxation applies to reserved categories as per government rules.
What is the application fee for Northern Railway Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Rs 100 (non-refundable), paid online. No fee for SC, ST, PwBD and women candidates.
What is the salary for Northern Railway Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Stipend as per apprenticeship rules (the notice does not state an amount).
How to apply for Northern Railway Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Read the official notification carefully, then apply on the official website (rrcnr.org). Fill in the form, upload your photo and signature, pay the fee if applicable, and keep a printout of the submitted form.
Always confirm dates, eligibility and fees in the official notification before applying. Government Job Desk never charges any fee and is not a government website.
Last date 11 Dec
PDF Apply online